Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Reading Age: 16+ Years

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 31.2K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              Protest!: Shaping Aotearoa
                

              Protest!: Shaping Aotearoa (Paperback)

              By Hager, Mandy

              • RRP: $40.00
              • $32.00
              • Save $8.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A selected history of the protests in New Zealand that shape modern day Aotearoa, starting with the early 1800s, through to anti-nuclear and land rights. Mandy Hager looks at the background, the structure of the protest and how it affected attitudes. Includes a brief look at the ...Pacific Islands claims for independence.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780995117693
              Published NZ 12 Aug 2021
              Publisher OneTree House Ltd
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Last Guests
               

              The Last Guests (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Pomare, J. P.

              • RRP: $34.99
              • $26.24
              • Save $8.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              What do you do when you think no one is watching? Lina and Cain are doing their best to stay afloat. Money has been tight since Cain returned from active duty, and starting a family is proving harder than they thought. Putting Lina's inherited lakehouse on Airbnb seems like the s...olution to at least one of their problems. The secluded house is more of a burden than a retreat, anyway, and fixing up the old place makes Cain feel useful for once. But letting strangers stay in their house might not be the best idea. Someone is watching - their most mundane tasks, their most intimate moments - and what they see will change everything. A riveting psychological thriller from the bestselling author of Call Me Evie. PRAISE FOR J.P. POMARE 'There's no doubt about it: Pomare is a master of the carefully constructed, impeccably paced psycho-thriller' The Australian 'Keep Pomare on your radar' Kirkus Reviews 'One of the most exciting literary thriller authors to come out of the country' The Saturday Paper 'One of our freshest talents' NZ Listener
              Read more

              ISBN 9781869718183
              Published NZ 28 Jul 2021
              Publisher Hachette
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              After the Tampa
               

              After the Tampa (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Nazari, Abbas

              • RRP: $36.99
              • $27.74
              • Save $9.25
              • Temporarily out of stock

              The heart-rending story of a seven-year-old 'Tampa' refugee who grew up to become a Fulbright scholar, highlighting the plight and potential of refugees everywhere.

              ISBN 9781988547640
              Published NZ 17 Aug 2021
              Publisher Allen & Unwin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              In Our Own Back Yard
                

              In Our Own Back Yard (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Kayes, Anne

              • RRP: $21.99
              • $17.59
              • Save $4.40
              • In Stock At Publisher

              In Our Own Backyard is a startling, confronting portrait of a society divided. Anne Kayes has written a masterful YA novel that considers questions of human equality that are as pertinent in the twenty-first century as they were in 1981.

              ISBN 9781988538747
              Published NZ 12 Jul 2021
              Publisher David Bateman Ltd
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              To Italy, With Love
               

              To Italy, With Love (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Pellegrino, Nicky

              • RRP: $34.99
              • $26.24
              • Save $8.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A stunning love story set in romantic Italy, the new gorgeously uplifting novel from international bestseller Nicky Pellegrino To Italy, With Love is perfect for fans of Rosanna Ley and Fanny Blake.

              ISBN 9781869714406
              Published NZ 28 Sep 2021
              Publisher Hachette
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Lost and Found: My story of heartbreak and hope
               

              Lost and Found: My story of heartbreak and hope (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Street, Toni

              • RRP: $36.99
              • $27.74
              • Save $9.25
              • Temporarily out of stock

              A remarkable story of devastating loss and recovery.

              ISBN 9781988547732
              Published NZ 28 Sep 2021
              Publisher Allen & Unwin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              Draw Me a Hero
                

              Draw Me a Hero (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Ashworth, N. K.

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $24.99
              • Available

              An intriguing young adult coming-of-age tale, Draw Me a Hero is at once funny, dark and tender - a real page turner with more than one twist.

              ISBN 9780995139855
              Published NZ 1 Jan 2021
              Publisher Lasavia Publishing Ltd
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              Showing available from publisher, allow 2-4 weeks for delivery
              View details for this title
              She Is Not Your Rehab: One Man's Journey to Healing and the Global Anti-Violence Movement He Inspired
               

              She Is Not Your Rehab: One Man's Journey to Healing and the Global Anti-Violence Movement He Inspired (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Brown, Matt

              • RRP: $35.00
              • $26.25
              • Save $8.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              At My Fathers Barbers, Mataio (Matt) Faafetai Malietoa Brown offers men a haircut with a difference- a safe space to be seen and heard without judgement. From his barbershop chair, Matt has inspired a new generation of New Zealand men to break free from the cycle of abuse - and t...hose men have in turn inspired him and his wife, Sarah, to create the global anti-violence movement, She Is Not Your Rehab. In this raw and unflinching book Matt shares his own story and those of his clients, of surviving family violence and abuse, and how they were able to find healing and turn their lives around. He introduces the people and concepts that have helped him heal, and gives readers the tools they need to begin their own journeys. She is Not Your Rehab demonstrates the power of vulnerability and honesty in addressing pain and shame, and shows how anyone can empower themselves by taking responsibility for their own healing.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780143775980
              Published NZ 6 Jul 2021
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Sonny Bill Williams: You can't stop the sun from shining
               

              Sonny Bill Williams: You can't stop the sun from shining (Hardback)

              By Williams, Sonny Bill; Duff, Alan

              • RRP: $49.99
              • $37.49
              • Save $12.50
              • Pre Release Local

              Sonny Bill Williams (SBW) is a once in a hundred-year athlete with immense sporting talent in Rugby League, Rugby Union and Boxing. Sonny Bill has built an incredible career and sporting reputation across the globe. His athleticism has taken him from Auckland, where he grew up, t...o the highest sporting moments in Twickenham, Eden Park and Sydney's Olympic Stadium. But there is so much more to Sonny Bill Williams' life and journey than his on-field and in-the-ring triumphs. Sonny Bill's love of family, his faith, his skill and performance throughout his unparalleled sporting career, his ability to unite a team under pressure, his grace in owning his mistakes, the challenges of leaving home as a young man and dealing with a negative culture and the temptations that followed, and his courage in speaking out for the vulnerable and calling out injustice are all aspects of an inspiring life story. Sonny Bill Williams was the first Muslim to play for the All Blacks. Driven by a fierce moral compass, Sonny Bill Williams thoughtfully and authentically uses his standing and platform as both a UNICEF Ambassador and an elite sportsperson to speak out on political issues that confront the world today and to benefit those struggling in life. He is a dedicated family man, devoted to his faith, committed to his teammates, respectful of his fans and aware that the path he has taken can inspire and empower others. Working with Alan Duff, award-winning author of Once Were Warriors, this will be the must-read autobiography of the year.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781869714628
              Published NZ 13 Oct 2021
              Publisher Hachette
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Lit: Stories from home
               

              Lit: Stories from home (Paperback)

              Edited by Kirkby-McLeod, Elizabeth; Foreword by Hager, Mandy

              • RRP: $29.00
              • $23.20
              • Save $5.80
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Short story anthology featuring exclusively kiwi authors

              ISBN 9781990035067
              Published NZ 14 Jul 2021
              Publisher OneTree House Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              94 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 31.2K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›